Mac Manu will lead NPP to victory – Akufo-Addo

Nana Akufo-Addo has no doubt his campaign manager Peter Mac Manu is proficient enough to snatch power for the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the 2016 elections.

The flagbearer of the largest opposition party in Ghana has touted the virtues of the former national chairman of the party who is the arrow head of his campaign team ahead of the crucial general elections next year.

Mac Manu is leading a central team made up of the MP for Okre and former General Secretary Dan Botwe, former Chief Executive of Data Bank, Ken Ofori Atta, and Boakye Agyarko among others in the presidential polls.

Akufo-Addo is contesting incumbent John Mahama for the second time, having lost the 2012 elections in a keenly contested battle which ended up at the Supreme Court.

Nana Addo is optimistic he has put in place a solid campaign team led by Mac Manu, which will ensure absolute victor for the Elephant family come 2016.

“He’s extremely familiar with the electoral processes,” Akufo-Addo said about Manu on Metro TV’s Good Evening Ghana show. “He was the Western regional chairman at the time when we became the majority party in the Western region. He has that to his credit and was able to catapult us.”

He added: “He is knowledgeable and has been asked to talk about the electoral system all over the world.”

Campaign structure The National Campaign Coordinating Committee will be the main body responsible for directing the 2016 campaign of the NPP. It will be chaired by the Presidential Candidate, with the Vice Presidential Candidate as Vice Chair. It will be composed of:

The acting National Chairman

Minority Leader in Parliament

The ten (10) Regional Chairmen;

And the following persons:

Peter Mac Manu – Campaign Manager

Dan Botwe – Campaign Strategist

Boakye Agyarko – Policy Adviser

John Boadu – National Organiser and Head of Operations Directorate, assisted by Otiko Afisa Djaba (National Women’s Organiser); Sammy Awuku (National Youth Organiser); and Kamal-Deen Abdulai (National Nasara Co-ordinator).

Ken Ofori-Atta – Director of Fundraising Committee, assisted by Kwabena

Abankwa Yeboah, National Treasurer

Victor Newman – Director of Research

Edward Boateng – Director of Campaign Administration and Logistics

Martin Adjei Mensah-Korsah – Director of Elections

Joe Anokye – Technology Director

Nana Akomea – Director of Communications


A Taskforce for Special Operations will be made up of Stephen Ntim, Dr. Gyiele Nurah and Stephen Yakubu.

Spokespersons for the Presidential Candidate: Mustapha Hamid, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Olivia Quartey.

Campaign Aides to the Presidential Candidate: Musah Iddrisu Superior, Pius Hadzide, Charles Nii Teiko Tagoe, Justice Newton Offei, Fatimatu Abubakar, Na Paga Tia Sulemana

The Regional and Constituency Campaign teams will be composed as directed by the National Campaign Coordinating Committee.

Membership of the National Campaign Advisory Council, headed by former President J.A. Kufuor, will be announced shortly.

The Office of the Presidential Candidate will ensure monitoring and compliance with campaign targets and objectives.


Share This Article:

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoying our news? Please spread the word :)