Togbui Afede appointed member of NDC’s Economic Committee

Renowned businessman and traditional leader Togbui Afede has been appointed member of the economic team of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC).The team which is chaired by Vice President Kwesi Bekoe Amisah Arthur also has the CEO of the Ghana Gas company Dr Sipa Yankey, finance minister Seth Tekper and Labour minister Haruna Iddrisu as members.

Other members include, Mr Kofi Portuphy; chairman of the NDC, Moses Asaga, Sylvester Mensah,Eddie Annan, Alex Mould, Harry Zakour among others.

The team is expected to strategise and oversee the financial activities of the governing party as the 2016 elections approaches. –

Share This Article:

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoying our news? Please spread the word :)